Romanian Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was a huge hit! Everyone loved this cake! Great texture and just the right amount of sweetness. Also, love how simple this cake is to make. Will be making over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My family liked this recipe. We agreed it was a little bland. But since we had some ice-cream caramel topping, we drizzled that over each piece. Oh.My.Gosh. It was awesome! You've gotta try it with the caramel topping! So, I'll be making it again. Next time, I'll add 1/8 - 1/4 tsp salt, and maybe decrease the baking soda a little since every bite had a distinct baking soda flavor. And maybe I'll try a struesel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
It was delicious! Only changed two things: I used hazelnut instead of walnuts and used only 1 cup of sugar. It is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Home style comfort. Great texture and flavor. Family favorite. Eassssssy to make is a huge plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Baked this Apple Cake this afternoon and the entire house smelled delicous! Simple to make, and excellent texture and flavor. Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is definitely one of the best apple cakes we have ever had. So easy and yet so delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Just like Mama made. Check out my Gluten Free European Apple Cake for a version everyone can enjoy that is very close in flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought this would be better if the apples were cut into smaller peices, so that in every bite you will get a piece of apple and some cake. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a recipe that I keep coming back to over and over because it's always a pleaser. Plus, it's so easy compared to other cake recipes without losing that made-from-scratch feel! It tastes great whenever, but I like it best a good 6 hours after taking it out of the oven. You can put whatever you want on the top, but everyone seems to especially love it when I drizzle a maple-caramel sauce over the top. (I don't bother with walnuts, but it cooks great without them, anyway.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Easy and yummy! I sliced the apples a little thinner and added a bit more cinnamon. I bet a crumb toppng would be nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States