Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Doesn't taste fantastic and doesn't look as nice as the marshmallow or store-bought fondant, but does get the job done. Use more powdered sugar on your work surface than you feel is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Easy recipe for disaster. Makes a greasy, gritty mess. Tears as soon as you pick it up off of the counter if it hasn't already torn from sticking to the roller. Only good for accents on cupcakes cookies, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was great and easy to make. The flavor isn't bad like with some other fondants. The texture was a little greasy for me, but that cleared up while kneading in extra powdered sugar when I incorporated the food coloring. I used gels for this and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
it was so greasy and ripped so easy!! the onlyy thing good, was the taste. but even when i added more sugar it didnt help. i will neverr use this recipe again. i couldnt even get it to go over my cake. it tore way to easy, and now my whole kitchen is greasy and sticky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddi Soder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is super easy, wonderful recipe that EXTREMELY EASY to make and use. I followed the directions exactly and was super happy. Even have some extra to play with on another day. I did leave it in the freezer for a bit to firm up making rolling it out between plastic wrap a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
No stars from me! Very upset. I ended up patching the fondant onto the cake. Thinking about starting over with a marshmallow recipe. I had read alot of good reviews on this and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Horribly greasy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is an exceptional recipe without unusual ingredients such as gum paste or marshmallows. By far the easiest and cleanest fondant to make! Great taste and tints perfectly to food coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupCakeLuv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I am making my wedding cake and I started out using a Amish recipe... Keyword Started. By the time I got done it looked like Marshmallow cream. Then I looked this recipe up and in about 10 Minutes I had the perfect fondant and it tastes great. However it took about 2 cups more of the sugar to get it just right. But hey not everything is perfect the first go around. From now on this is definitely my recipe of choice when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States