Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
For those who get cracks, use some shortening on your fingers to smooth them out and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
this is a fantasitic recipe. so easy to work with and tastes great! i recently used for my kids birthday cakes and got tons of complements. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Super easy esp for 1st timers. I will use this time and time again. I can't believe how easy it is I thought it would be alot harder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McHoffa
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very easy to make and work with. It turned out a little oily and soft which made it hard to roll out and shape, but for what I did that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
If ya'll said it didn't turn out it' cuz you didn't put it in the fridge. It was super soft until I put it in the fridge...turned out perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Fondant should be "gummy" and you should be able to stretch it. I achieved this in the past with marshmallow fondant that I've made. This fondant is not "gummy" or stretchy. It was difficult to work with and very greasy. I use the Cricut Cake machine for my decorations. There is no way this fondant would have worked in that machine. It cracked easily and was not at all the texture of the marshmallow fondant I've made in the past. The only positive thing is, the kneading time was 1/10th what it is to make the marshmallow fondant. So, if you want a fondant that's easy to make, but hard to decorate with, this is a great recipe for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The first time I made this I used my standing mixer and it came out very greasy and hard to work with. I second time I made it I mixed it 90 % by hand before using the standing mixer and the texture was much better. I also reduced the corn syrup by about two tablespoons, and it worked about great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I've used this recipe a few times now and it's sooo good! I always end up having to use more confectioners sugar than it says and I wouldn't want to make it without a stand mixer but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I had never used fondant before and this worked amazing!!! I hear fondant horror stories and totally can't relate! Awesome and easy recipe for making really cute cakes!!! Tastes good too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I have tried this recipe taste really good but cracked all the time I rolled it. It was oily and difficult to work with. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up adding tons of sugar to make it work. Finally, it is still didn't work. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States