Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by alstubbs98
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe! Only a couple things I added 1/2 tsp butter flavor & 1/2 tsp of almond flavor. I've also found the best shortening for icings is the cheap walmart brand shortening (not the vegetable) it doesn't leave a greasy after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alstubbs98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
NOT a good recipe if you are trying to cover a cake entirely. I could barely get off working surface without it falling apart. There is no strength or elasticity to this "fondant". No matter how long you let rest, place in fridge or adding extra sugar- it does not help. Stick to small cut shapes and decorations with this recipe. Dies taste better than traditional fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great! My first cake useing fondant very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Mosley/Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe was very easy to follow & came out perfect! I had.never made nor worked with fondant before & you would have never known ;) I will be using this recipe throughout my baking career FOREVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This worked AWESOME!I added blue and pink coloring and made my little girls b-day with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
i stayed true to the recipe but it was terrible. I don't know how you guys were able to get it sticking together. I ended up using a buttercream frosting instead of fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ann2357
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This frosting was easy to use and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann2357

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
So I tried to make just a little to test. I noticed it has oily feel . Is that normal or did I get too much oil in mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this recipe it worked so well and so much easier then marshmallow fondant especially for a beginner like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
As other reviews have said, this fondant was very greasy. The taste was good, but I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States