Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
THIS is NOT a TRUE fondant recipe, made it thinking it would be like the ready made stuff at the stores, TOTAL DISASTER!!! very oily, breaks & grainy looking!!! would be fine for cut outs or a flat short sided cake. would not reccomend for a full coverage rolled fondant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This came out very greasy and the flavor was lacking big time. I will stick with Marshmallow Fondant from this site. It tastes SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Recipe turns out really nice, and has a good fondant taste. Good one to add to the Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe tastes pretty good, but it is UNBELIEVABLY GREASY. I added probably 3 pounds of powdered sugar to try to get rid of the grease but it didn't work. I even tried letting it rest on the counter. Still nothing. What's worse is that it is so crumbly in the middle. Its exactly like an air head candy. I can roll it out fine, but moving and trying to smooth it causes it to tear. Is there something I am missing. I have made and worked with marshmallow fondant before and I think I will go back to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Aside form the marshmello fondant, this is the best tasting recipe I have come across for fondant. It was very easy to put together, measurements were right on target - which is so nice! It rolls out lovely, and everyone loves the way it looks. I have used it several times, and if I have any left, I freeze it until the next cake comes along. Then the night before I am going to use it, transfer it to the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Much, much, much better than store-bought fondant. This tastes like marshmallow, and even if you don't plan on eating the fondant, it's nice to know it's actually edible unlike the pre-made stuff. Definitely take the time to knead this fondant quite a bit - otherwise it will just tear as you wrap it around a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Quick easy recipe. Makes a large amount, plenty to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I didn't think I could make my own fondant, but this is really easy and tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I only give 2 stars because it was easy to make, and wasn't horrible tasting. Other then that, found it terribly greasy, very hard to make any figures, and despite trying to "matte" the fondant, the greasiness would only return. I won't be using again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States