Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Aside form the marshmello fondant, this is the best tasting recipe I have come across for fondant. It was very easy to put together, measurements were right on target - which is so nice! It rolls out lovely, and everyone loves the way it looks. I have used it several times, and if I have any left, I freeze it until the next cake comes along. Then the night before I am going to use it, transfer it to the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe! I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Much, much, much better than store-bought fondant. This tastes like marshmallow, and even if you don't plan on eating the fondant, it's nice to know it's actually edible unlike the pre-made stuff. Definitely take the time to knead this fondant quite a bit - otherwise it will just tear as you wrap it around a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Quick easy recipe. Makes a large amount, plenty to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I didn't think I could make my own fondant, but this is really easy and tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I only give 2 stars because it was easy to make, and wasn't horrible tasting. Other then that, found it terribly greasy, very hard to make any figures, and despite trying to "matte" the fondant, the greasiness would only return. I won't be using again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Waaaaaay too sweet. We were barely able to eat the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great recipe. This was my first time ever making fondant and it turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I can suggest is have patience with the fondant. Trying to rush and move quickly can lead to cracks and tears. Be patient and creative and you'll come out with something beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
i chose this recipe because of the ingredients. Yummy. i wanted to do a beautiful cake for my daughters 1st birthday and i tried and tried and tried correcting this fondant. Added more sugar. Added some cake flour. but it tore no matter what! nothing like the smooth curtain that fondant should be. So this is what i had to do to make it work - ROLLED IT OUT ONTO A BIG PLATE. PLACED THE PLATE ON TOP OF MY CAKE. POPPED IT IN THE MICROWAVE TILL IT WAS WARM AND FELL OFF. SO I MOULDED THE REMAINDER OF IT ONTO THE CAKE. WORKED. TASTED DELICIOUS. WILL I MAKE IT AGAIN? NO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My family said that this was pretty good and I found it to be very easy to make for my first time making fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States