Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is super easy, wonderful recipe that EXTREMELY EASY to make and use. I followed the directions exactly and was super happy. Even have some extra to play with on another day. I did leave it in the freezer for a bit to firm up making rolling it out between plastic wrap a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
No stars from me! Very upset. I ended up patching the fondant onto the cake. Thinking about starting over with a marshmallow recipe. I had read alot of good reviews on this and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Horribly greasy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is an exceptional recipe without unusual ingredients such as gum paste or marshmallows. By far the easiest and cleanest fondant to make! Great taste and tints perfectly to food coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupCakeLuv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I am making my wedding cake and I started out using a Amish recipe... Keyword Started. By the time I got done it looked like Marshmallow cream. Then I looked this recipe up and in about 10 Minutes I had the perfect fondant and it tastes great. However it took about 2 cups more of the sugar to get it just right. But hey not everything is perfect the first go around. From now on this is definitely my recipe of choice when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Pretty decent fondant recipe for just covering cakes. I made it exactly to the original recipe specs, and it turned out really soft, and a little "shiny." So I'm refrigerating it to see if it helps, but I still don't think it's going to be as stiff or rubbery as I'd like. I could probably add some gum paste to stiffen it up, or even more powdered sugar, but I'd hate to add too much and get cracks. :) It does taste very good, and I wanted to try this over others due to the dairy-free factor. I'll update if anything changes tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was my first time making fondant and I chose this recipe because it seemed much easier than the others I looked at. It turned out wonderful and delicious! It did start to look pretty greasy so I substituted about 1/4 of the sugar for flour. The flour didn't take any sweetness away and made it less greasy. I found it very easy to work with. Next time I make it I might try using a little less corn syrup. Overall I will most certainly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
When I tried it,it turned out really greasy! I had to wash my hands every 5 seconds because I couldn't pick anything up or it wold just slip out of my hands! Even in the picture above you can see how it looks kinda greasy! My cake turned out good but I would recommend to find another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States