Rolled Buttercream Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
When I tried it,it turned out really greasy! I had to wash my hands every 5 seconds because I couldn't pick anything up or it wold just slip out of my hands! Even in the picture above you can see how it looks kinda greasy! My cake turned out good but I would recommend to find another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I couldn't even roll out the fondant without it crumblimg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Tastes good....pretty easy to make...I just had problems with it getting a little soft and a bit cracked...adding more crisco didn't work well...but I'd use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I spent half of my day trying to get this fondant recipe to work. It goes from being too soft/sticky and unstable to dry and cracking without any discernible moment between where the texture is usable. I've used other fondant recipes in the past without having this problem. After two attempts with much time spent trying to make this fondant work, I am finding myself wondering how so many reviewers found this recipe useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Was a fail. It tasted very good. Just like buttercream. But almost broke my kitchenmaid mixer, then practically oozed grease. After almost that, it wouldn't hold it's shape and fell apart on the cake. Ended up having to finish with store bought fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
THIS is NOT a TRUE fondant recipe, made it thinking it would be like the ready made stuff at the stores, TOTAL DISASTER!!! very oily, breaks & grainy looking!!! would be fine for cut outs or a flat short sided cake. would not reccomend for a full coverage rolled fondant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This came out very greasy and the flavor was lacking big time. I will stick with Marshmallow Fondant from this site. It tastes SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Recipe turns out really nice, and has a good fondant taste. Good one to add to the Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This recipe tastes pretty good, but it is UNBELIEVABLY GREASY. I added probably 3 pounds of powdered sugar to try to get rid of the grease but it didn't work. I even tried letting it rest on the counter. Still nothing. What's worse is that it is so crumbly in the middle. Its exactly like an air head candy. I can roll it out fine, but moving and trying to smooth it causes it to tear. Is there something I am missing. I have made and worked with marshmallow fondant before and I think I will go back to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States