Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed greeny4444's hints on temps and cooking times. So delicious! I used what I had on hand...one parsnip, two sweet potatoes, one red onion, one red pepper, two zucchini and four handfuls of baby carrots. I put the root veggies in a baggie with the sauce and shook them to coat before putting on the cookie sheet. I did make up another smaller version of the sauce for the pepper and zucchini. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe was perfect. I used the lemon juice instead of the balsamic vinegar (as the author suggests) and it was a perfect balance of acid with the olive oil and fresh herbs. It was just perfect. I would make this over and over again, especially given the ease of finding pre-cubed butternut squash in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyndon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRJ
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out fantastic! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic. Flavorful and healthy. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I had to use dried herbs, so I cut the amount to 1/3. I also prepared everything ahead of time and marinated the vegetables in the fridge for a couple of hours. After cooking, the herbs were too strong. Lacking fresh herbs, I would just go with garlic salt and leave out the Rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Im a novice and am trying new things to cook... this recipe was very helpful and it turned out GREAT!!! I even added some steak to it... Yummmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Keever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this for some friends who were over for dinner - they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATHI
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Awesome - I did add baby carrots and Brussels sprouts and the last 15 minutes I added sundried and basil Alfresco chicken sausage cut in rounds(they are precooked) I did upload a photo of it. All of the seasonings listed in the recipe were perfect for this dish Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have this recipe already from a different site. The only differences there are the following: the oil is only 3 tablespoons and fresh and dry measurements are given for the rosemary and thyme. Dried is 2 tsp. rosemary and 1 tsp. thyme. I usually use a bigger dish for baking, just my preference. Bake time is usually longer.The temperature I use is 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Seim Hoefert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States