Roasted Rack of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Just made these tonight. Lamb turned out very moist, but it was very salty, I already reduced the salt to 1 1/4 tsp, next time, I would only use 1 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I have tasted a lot of restaurant quality rack of lamb and this by day is the best I have ever tasted, I did not have rosemary and used italian seasoning instead and cut back a bit on the salt . I give this 10 stars, a must try .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My husband and my 3 year old son loves this. The only problem I had was keeping the breading on when cutting it. I do not know if I did something wrong but I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I got rave reviews, and it was simple and easy to put together, even with a roomful of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Amazing - I always change to taste - and I don't measure unless I'm baking - here are my alterations to this amazing base recipe: minced and mixed the rosemary and thyme, with one chopped garlic glove - put in a smaller dish and added enough olive oil to coat/marinate - sea salt and cracked pepper to taste. Let sit - did a two to one mixture of Dijon mustard and apricot preserves for the basting; used panko crumbs, mixed in with herb/oil mixture right before coating.. AMAZING! I also added shallots to the cast iron skillet prior to searing. I wish I could upload a pic! It was unbelievably good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Making this recipe for the 4th time tonight! Love how the Dijon compliments the meat. My only tweak is that because I am celiac, I use gluten-free breadcrumbs or GF cornflake crumbs. Using the cornflake crumbs gives it a wonderful flavor...the crust can't be beat! How can you go wrong with garlic, breadcrumbs and rosemary? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and step-daughter had never had lamb before. I saw a petite rack at the store (8 bones) and picked it up. I followed the recipe exactly, and my only note is that, like other reviewers, the time was off slightly for Medium rare meat, but good lord, who cares?? My husband thought it was so good and pretty, he literally got out his smart phone, went to everyone's plate, and took pictures of the lamb as it was served. My step-daughter was SILENT throughout the ENTIRE MEAL, which NEVER happens. When she was done, she offered to do the dishes whenever I made it again in hopes I would make it again soon, and asked if instead of going out to eat for her birthday next year, if I could just make the same recipe of rack of lamb. This stuff literally almost had us moaning (ok, some of us did moan) at the table. EXQUISITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was so good that my husband went to Costco today and bought another rack. five start restaurant good! I made NO changes to the recipe. Make it, MAKE IT NOW! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Terrific and delicious. Followed recipe and was able to prep the breadcrumb mix ahead.when baking I cooked approx 23mins@375 and it was perfect, juicy and rare..the way lamb should be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy to make and the fresh Rosemary was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Mint-Crusted Rack of Lamb

See how to make a traditional mint-crusted lamb with honey vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States