Roasted Kohlrabi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yes, we have so many kolarabi I was running out of recipes. We love them raw in salads and as a snack. I added turmeric to the recipe and it gave it a great flavor. I am going to try it with different herbs to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Gallegos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Never tried kohlrabi before but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was okay, but I prefer my Kohlrabi raw. Probably won't make this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very tasty, the kohlrabi seemed to have a skin on it, not sure if it should have been peeled rather than just washed. Otherwise loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Simple quick side dish - I made it in the toaster oven! Used real Parmesan and was so tasty! Thanks for sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was really good. Very easy. We made it as a snack on a rainy Saturday afternoon while playing board games. A much healthier alternative to chips and other snack foods. It would be fine as a side dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Ala Bohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
My husband made this last night, and it was a big hit with all of us - including our 3-year-old and our 1-year-old. Delicious! A new favorite. It was our first time having kohlrabi, and it tasted like a mix between potatoes, turnips, and heaven. We also had raw kohlrabi and radish "carpaccio" the same night, but this recipe was my favorite of the night. Felt like we were indulging, but it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Kohlrabi wasn't on my Food Bucket List as I didn't even know it existed until visiting a local organic farm. The owner encouraged me to give it a try and now I'm hooked!! I have tried kohlrabi in salads, cooked/mashed, etc. but this is the first time to try it roasted and I am so glad I did. Only downside was that the minced garlic burnt long before the kohlrabi was tender. It still tasted fine but it took away from the appearance of the dish. Think next time in place of the minced garlic I will use either garlic salt or powder. Thanks WSBLEND for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was so delicious. I love kohlrabi raw and didn't think I could love it more cooked, but I did. It gets a little bit sweet when you bake it and really tender. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was a great way to use kohlrabi, which kind of tastes like broccoli stems. My husband loved it, despite always being skeptical of new veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States