Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These were a hit! Not sure if anyone else has suggested this but it is just easier to throw all the ingredients in a ziplock bag and shake it up real good. Will be making these again soon! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shmartcookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Love them! Made as is except used only about 1/4 tsp. salt. Also did not at cayenne pepper until after potatoes were in the pan, then added to just one 1/2 side of the pan (the kiddos don't do too well with the spicy). Didn't have fresh parsley, but used dried in the same quantity and it was still just fabulous. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
4.5 stars! Oh these were really good. Just the right amount of spiciness for me. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These were just ok for me, I followed the directions exactly and found that the bottoms that were on the cookie sheet got really browned/almost black. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is a great compliment to almost any entree! It gets rotated into meals pretty often and I like that is uses olive oil instead of vegetable oil. The smell when the potatoes are baking is amazing only overshadowed by the flavor when eating them. I typically use more garlic and sometimes some steak seasoning just because that's my preference. This recipe is perfect as is. Okay, stop reading, go buy some potatoes and give it a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Used russet potatoes. Otherwise executed the recipe exactly. Final result was excellent! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were AMAZING. Perfect recipe, and it was totally on par. I sliced mine a little thinner, so they cooked for less time, but they came out crunchy and seasoned PERFECTLY. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
What am I doing wrong? I baked these once at 350 (had meatloaf in the oven as well), and they turned out OK but all shriveled up. Then tonight I made them at 450 and they burned after 35 minutes but were still kind of greasy, too. Is it because I'm using russet potatoes? Slicing them too thin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These are fantastic, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieVanDyke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great recipe! I omitted the shallots (didn't have any on hand) and added some sliced onion and red pepper during the last 15 minutes of baking. Will definitely be using this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyral

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States