Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
mmmmmmmmm, not much else to say, just really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Made this with cajun spiced sole fillets last night, mainly to compare the spice combination in this recipe to my package Cajun spice. There is no comparison. The spiced fish was bland compared to these potatoes. A keeper in this house, for sure! Thanks for a new take on oven fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These are the best oven fries I've ever made. I cut the cayenne in half so my kids would eat them, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Have made this twice in the past month, once when my brother was visiting and again last night. The first time was for my brother who dislikes potatoes. He never said a word but had 2 large helpings, then finished off what was left on the platter. Great recipe, cooked the way recipe is written. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These are awesome!!! Great to do with red potatoes, baking potatoes AND sweet potatoes. I've had to substitute red onion for the shallots at times, and have never had any complaints. I'm always asked for the recipe and these are a hit everywhere I've brought them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My boyfriend and I made these as a side dish for grilled chicken and they were delicious! We are Texans so we love spicy food and this definitely hit the spot! We just wish we had greased the pan more because we think we lost some of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie-Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made these for my husband and I last night and they were very yummy! I had some plain russet potatoes that I needed to use up and I came across this recipe. I used the russet potatoes instead of the red potatoes the recipe called for and they ended up incredibly flavorful! The only other thing that I changed/modified was that I didn't use shallots because I didn't have them on hand. They got nice and crispy in the oven...I would keep an eye on them though. All ovens are different, and mine were perfect after about 25 minutes. They were great and we can't wait to have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made this today and absolutely loved it. I'm struggling to find any way to improve this. I might add a bit more cayenne next time for a bit more of a kick. If I still made it as per the recipe I would still be thrilled with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
All I can say is these potatoes rock!!! I followed the recipe (minus parsley) and made it into a vegetarian dinner treat with cheddar and eggs on top. Wow! Spicy and delicious. Definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEENPHELAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Yummy! I made these along side shrimp and corn on the cob. There wasn't any left after dinner, and we usually always have leftover potatoes at our house. Just be sure to thoroughly grease the pan!! It is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States