Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These potatoes are the best roasted potatoes that I've made in a long time. The spices give them extra flavor, they are so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Perfectly spiced potatoes. Served with pulled pork sandwiches, and they were the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
These were great! I was short on time so I put the potatoes in the microwave for a bit first and then they only needed about 20 mins in the oven. Just used whatever potatoes I had lying around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious potatoes. I used russet as it was the only kind I had and I also replaced the fresh parsley with dried. Mine were done to perfection after 35 minutes. I'll makes these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Big G's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious! The only changes I made were to use thinly sliced baking potatoes (the only ones on hand) and, at the suggestion of another reviewer, add a little pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious!!! I didn't have shallots, used minced onions. Even the kids loved it and they don't like anything. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I usually don't have much luck with potatoes. This time it was a hit! I used Russet's and used about 12 of them. I put the oil and seasonings in a gallon ziplock bag which made the coating part easy. I baked them on a cooking sheet. Yum. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I was making the "Grilled Salmon with Avocado Dip" recipe on this site, and one of the reviewers suggested serving this as an accompaniment. My husband loved these potatoes. I didn't have shallots, but added some chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These are amazing! My son, my boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating them!! This is definitely going into the recipe rotation. Even my son who doesn't like spicy food thought these were good. I do like mildly spicy food and my boyfriend likes really spicy food. We all three agreed that these were really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States