Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were a wonderful side dish to a Bourbon-Glazed Beef Tenderloin that I made for my Mardi Gras party this year. Thank you for sharing. I kicked up the spice a little bit more and added a little tiny bit of Parmesan just for flavor. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MusicalCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I make this all the time and LOVE it! The spices are just perfect. The changes I make are: omit the shallots, use garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and I probably use less potatoes (I don't measure). Other than that, the recipe is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were very good and tasty. Nice, light and healthy. I cut my scalloped my potatoes instead of cutting them into wedges. I also added some Herbs de Provence (I'm sure any dry herb mixture would do) and a bit of crumbled bacon (from 2 baked bacon strips). Topped it off with fresh chives. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Used onion powder & garlic powder the second time around. Found the garlic cooked too long and was hard or something? Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were really awesome! Just enough spice and flavor without being over the top. Even my 2 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lj5472
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These potatoes were a smash hit at our Christmas dinner. I looked through all the potato recipes to find the one I wanted to make and chose this one. Imagine my surprise when I bought the red potatoes and found the same recipe on the potato bag. This is a true keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaEve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herman, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Great recipe, especially if you like "patatas bravas".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I wasn't sure about this recipe... it sounded good but they didn't look too 'seasoned' while they were cooking BUT they are delicious, make them... you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I served these with the Cajun Stuffed Peppers from this site. It was a great combo. They turned out great although there were black flecks in the pan from where the seasoning that was not on the potatoes burned. It wasn't very attractive so you might want to transfer them to another dish to serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States