Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My family loves spicy Cajun food, and this recipe didn't disappoint us! Can be altered to suit your own tastes easily! Very quick and easy to throw together at the last minute when grilling chicken or steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
These are outstanding exactly as the reccipe is written. I put a little paper towel down on the bottom of the serving bowl though, to pick up some of the excess oil. Whenever I serve these potatoes, there are never any left over. This is the thing that the people at the table will pick at until they are gone, even when they are no longer hungry. That is always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
These were fabulous! I don't even normally like potatoes, but my fmily does, and I like spicy food so I gave these a try! Yummy! I added extra garlic and chili powder and made them with small red potatoes and they turned out very crispy and delicious after 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made them for an outdoor dinner party and everybody loved them... They kinda complained they were a bit spicey, but I like them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These potatoes are soooooo good! DH said to save this recipe and my son even wanted to know how to make them. We had them with "Rotisserie Style Chicken" from this site. Excellent meal and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Delicious! These had a nice kick and were super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I made these potatoes as a side for a rotisserie pork roast. The potatoes were EXCELLENT(they got a better review than my roast!!!). They had just the right amount of "kick" and they were actually quite crispy...just like I love them. I will definitely make those over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I didn't have any oil or shallots on hand so I used butter and elimated the shallots all together. They still turned out great. The Cajun powder gave the potoatoes a little kick without bothering those with sensitive stomachs. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
The neighbors raved about how good the potatoes tasted. I only made a few substitutions. I used only 1tsp salt and 1tsp I used the All Seasons seasoning salt. I didn't have shallots so I used 1 T of dried minced onions. Wonderful recipe and full of flavor! No one can say this was bland. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made these last night and they were amazing! My husband, my toughest critic, raved about them. I followed the recipe exactly and we ate every last piece. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States