Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These were very tasty. I baked them about 15 minutes longer than requested just because I like my potatoes on the crispy side. The seasoning was just right for us and not overpowering at all. I will definitely make this again, it is going in my recipe box. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
These are delicious! I didn't use garlic as some members of my family were going out but they still had plenty of flavour. However, I found they cooked in about 35-40 minutes at approx. 400F, although our oven is usually quicker than recipes say anyway. We had this with steak and mushrooms and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Ive made this many many times, love em'. I usually leave them in the oven for a little bit longer, bout 10-15min or so cause i like mine to be very crunchy. thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejw825
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
We love roasted potatoes at our house and have found a fabulous new way to prepare them! This flavor in recipe does have a little kick, which we loved. We will surely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
What a great new way to make potatoes. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Loved them!!! Nice and spicy and very easy to make. The only change is that I added the onions at the last 15 min so that they wouldnt burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
These potatoes are great! I've cooked them the past two nights and may even again tonight. I love the spiciness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DooDah2
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I followed directions exactly. The aroma filled the house and I was afraid the taste would be too strong. It was perfect! My husband was very pleased, said they were the best oven potatoes he ever had. My son ate them all up also. We all thought they were great exactly as instructed to prepare them. The leftovers taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe. I doubled the cayenne because we like it hot, and my hubby gave this a 10! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very yummy potatoes. Made last night & making them again today for a potluck bbq. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States