Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
LOVED LOVED LOVED THEM! I added a few more spices though and also cooked them with green peppers onions and jalapenoes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quartknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I've been baking these for awhile now and they're so wonderful. Your neighbors will definitely smell these from outside. Nothing needs to be changed, it's great the way it is. If you want them cooked a little faster just cut it slightly thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These were yummy and really easy. I didn't have cayenne pepper, which may have defeated the purpose, but it still tasted pretty good. I used 2 tsp of dried parsley and used 1 shallot on hand. I would consider cutting the oil down some. I made this in a corningware bowl so I wouldn't dirty up another dish. It browned up the sides, but wasn't too bad. I baked it for just over 30 minutes, stirring it at 15 minutes, and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We loved this!! I did not have shallots, so used regular onion, and russet potatoes. follow the rest of the recipe to the letter- Absolutely awesome!! Didn't have to cook it quite as long.. make sure to turn them like it says.. otherwise you get some dry pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These were great. I added quite a bit more cayenne because I love spicy foods. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this for mother's day. My MIL hates spicy stuff so I left out the cayenne and used regular potatoes. It was soooo good even without the spice although for my husband and I , Iwill keep it in. I did notice that I could have only cooked it for 40 minutes at 400 and it would have been fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
so super good! don't need to change a thing - perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved these potatoes, I did use Yukon Gold instead of Red potatoes as it was what I had on hand. Did not use the 1/4 cup of olive oil but instead sprayed the potatoes with PAM spray before adding the spices to cut down on the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I added the onion and garlic halfway through and cooked these for 40 minutes at 220 degrees C as we have a fan oven. This was pretty much perfect but no way hot enough which surprised me as I expected it to blow my head off after reading other reveiws. I suppose it just goes to show we're not all alike. As we already make potato wedges in this way using other herb and spice blends, I'd reccomend that you experiment eg rosemary and garlic, or curry, or whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
LOved it! Spicy just how I like my food! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States