Roasted Cajun Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Good, will make again...I used the mini/small red potatoes and cut them into 4s. We enjoyed these and they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My family loves when I make these! They are so good and tasty, plus they are very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
good watch for burning few got burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great recipe! The potatoes were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These potatoes turned out fine, but only after adjustments-- so I don't think it is fair to give a higher mark as written. Once I sliced the potatoes I rinsed them in water and dried them well to remove any starch, so they would bake up more crisp. Fresh shallots or garlic would turn to ash in this heat, so I used onion powder and garlic grandules. I reduced the cayenne pepper by half when I put the potoates on the pan, then added some to one end, as 2 members of my family like things more spicy. The cooking time as approximately 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this for my family. It was a little spicy, but my picky 11 year old ate it up. I thought it was missing something... maybe a little cumen? Some onion powder... Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My family thought I bought these and cooked them. They were a hit! Easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were very good! A nice change of pace. They were tasty, just a little surprise kick. I threw it all in a plastic bag to coat, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
enjoy this very much. For 2 used 4 small to med red potatoes and cut to 1/8 inch and cooked for 30 min. Left in at 350 to keep warm for another 20 min and they were pretty crunchy (which I enjoy) but close to being over cooked. Would probably been done in 30 min turning half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States