Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. I sprinkled some fresh lemon juice over the brussel sprouts and found it to be fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Not bad, but roasting in an oven makes it difficult to get the right result. Sweet Wife does them stovetop in a 15" iron skillet. I prefer to use my favorite wok. Both do well, making sure that the outer leaves are browned, and the inner portion steamed. Done properly, the dish is outstanding. And yes, they are sweet little cabbages... after withholding tax. (Ha!) If you like this, try frying chopped cabbage and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I never write reviews and to be honest until this recipe, I couldn't stand brussel sprouts. I bet I've made this 20 times now and have made others who were like......Um, No Thank You ask for the recipe. Just thinking about them makes me want to make them. Thank You for a awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
The pickiest eaters in our family liked these; the others loved these. I had been trying to recreate a recipe for maple caramelized sprouts from a restaurant with no luck until I tried this recipe, using equal parts olive oil and pure maple syrup, along with the salt and pepper for the marinade and some extra for a dipping sauce. I grilled them, but will definitely oven roast in the winter months. The videos helped. Printed off extra copies of this recipe, I know I will need them....I will be serving this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Yum, have never had brussel before tonight, it's now my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Holy smokes these are delicious and addictive. I finally found my brussel sprout recipe! Extremely easy! I made this a second time and realized its better with a light olive oil and really browned, almost black sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Like other reviewers, I too baked these at 425 degrees for only 15 minutes and they turned out wonderfully! I kept the oil and seasoning the same and just rolled the sprouts around on a bowl with them before pouring them out onto a baking sheet. To ensure even cooking, I took the "lazy approach" and just baked them for 7-1/2 min on the middle rack and then switched them to the bottom rack for the other 7-1/2 min. Terrific taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is my favourite way to eat brussel sprouts. Can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Quick, Easy, and very Healhy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Of All Kitchens

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love it. Watch it while it's cooking. Can get over-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Heintz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States