Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great recipe! The only "impovement" I suggest: first, after trimming, boil them for 3-5 minuts. Then you will have to bake them for not more than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family hates brussel sprouts! I made them the other day and they ate them all then asked if I would make them again today! TY for this wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Simple yet delicious! Roasted for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellant! I don't like brussel sprouts, but loved these. Not bitter, very nutty tasting. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We didn't care for the flavor. The loose leaves tasted bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Awesome! Roasted @ 400 for 25 minutes and they were perfect. Nutty flavor. We pop these like peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
OMG these were absolutely AMAZING!!!!! I now love Brussels sprouts and can't wait to make them again. I used frozen because it's all I had. I thawed them, halved them (read reviews and didn't want them soggy) Put them in a bag, drizzled olive oil, sprinked just a BIT of salt and garlic powder, and baked as directed. My boyfriend and I RAVED over them. I never thought I'd crave Brussels sprouts, but these changed my mind. I had them as a side dish but I could easily eat them as a meal by themselves. Make these, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
First time trying this recipe and I normally mess up the first time. These were so good! Don't worry if they look a little burned, their soft and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were excellent and that's saying a lot coming from someone who hasn't had a Brussel Sprout since she was a kid. Couldn't stand 'em, but hubby loves 'em so I followed this recipe, except put them in a pan with some cut up potatoes. A little olive oil, salt and pepper and popped them on the grill (Big Green Egg) for about 30 minutes. They came out delicious. I gave them four stars only because I still am not fond of Brussel Sprouts, but at least this way, I will actually eat them! Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Fabulous - even if you are not wild about brussels sprouts, give it a try... my whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States