Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Having never consumed a Brussel sprout in my life, I decided I had better find a highly rated recipe. This was delicious! I was worried about bitterness but this was not a problem with this recipe. It was easy and so yummy! I also sliced the sprouts in half and added a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I think the recipe was great! I don't know if I would keep the oven on 350 the whole time though (may be my oven) - but the Kosher Salt made a whole lot of difference!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
May still not be for everyone, but I feel like this is the best way to eat brussel sprouts. Cooking time still may vary. You want to roast them until they almost look burnt and a little crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These were like vegetable candy. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Needs to book longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea Ann Smallwood
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Its soooo good! This is the first time I've ever felt compelled to write a review. The recipe is just fine by itself, however I did mince garlic and added crushed red pepper during the roasting process... Once it was done roasting, I added goat cheese and sprinkled a balsamic reduction over top to mimmic a dish I had once at a restaurant. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
OH. MY. WORD. I would have never in my wildest dreams thought we'd like brussel sprouts and even my husband who has been Mr. Peas & Corn loved them. I will definately making these again. Great low carb side dish. I had half of them gone before my steak was off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These are so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Sotelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Incredibly awesome! I love Brussels sprouts to begin with but these are to die for! The way they caramelize is absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tats The Mad Tatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Weather too hot to roast in oven, so cut them in half and tossed them together with olive oil, sea salt, and about 6 whole cloves of peeled garlic. Put in pie tin, and roasted over 2 right grill burners at lowest setting for 15 min @ approx 350 degrees. (Left 2 burners on med.) Grill cover closed. Stir every 5 min or so. After 15 min, put my steaks on the 2 left med burners. Took steaks off after 8 min, left veggies in covered grill over low heat another 5 min while steaks rested. Made a reduction of 1/4 c balsamic vinegar & 1 T. Sherry. YUMMY over brussels sprouts and the whole garlic cloves!!! My Brussels sprouts were tender, browned but NOT burnt, some more brown than others. (Even my PICKY son loved it!) Key is keeping an eye on the roasting, until tenderness is where you want it. This is a great option to heating up the house when weather is still warm out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States