Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Izzy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wonderfully delicious!! Sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on top and it was perfect!! Quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Sellers
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Super easy and really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So awesome....even the children can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This made me like brussel sprouts... Growing up, my mom would make frozen brussel sprouts and I used to choke them down :) Fresh roasted brussel sprouts are lovely. I also add some balsamic vinegar to them to help further cut the bitter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Knox
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I liked the idea of shaking it up in a bag but besides salt and olive oil, I added garlic, red pepper flakes, and lemon pepper seasoning. I cooked it according to the directions. It took about 30 min with shaking the pan every 5 min. Turned out really good! Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Knox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
They tasted burnt and they looked just like the picture. Some were not cooked through. Not an enjoyable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNETENNANT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this for the first time last weekend. I've made it two more times since then, it's that good! I halved the sprouts which helped some of the outer leaves come off in the roasting process, and cooked them at 400 for about 40 or 45 minutes, stirring every eight minutes or so. You definitely want some of the loose outer leaves in there because those are the best part! You want them dark and crunchy, they will look burned but they are so good. I added garlic once and it was good but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have made these several times and this recipe has turned me from someone who shuddered at the thought of brussel sprouts into someone who actually likes them. I prep these exactly as recipe says then make sure they are in a single layer on cookie sheet. I turn them only once when half the baking time has past. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
OMG! Made these for supper tonight and they were just amazing! I followed the recipe as written except I cut each brussel sprout in half which cuts down on the roasting time. I roasted them for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Excellent - but cook less @ 400 (35 minutes max). Otherwise, reduce heat. Add more olive oil to keep moist, stir frequently (especially when you smell burnt!), and add garlic powder in addition to the S&P first. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States