Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
With this recipe I finally got my two girls and wife to all eat Brussels Sprouts and, what's more, like them! Seriously, this recipe hits it spot-on. I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing. Even if you don't think that you'd like Brussels Sprouts, give this recipe a try and I think that you'll be pleasantly surprised. And, if you like this veggie, you'll love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I toss them in low-fat Italian Dressing and bake the Brussels Sprots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! I noticed the smaller sprouts were the best if you're not normally a fan. Beware though, my house smelled awful for about 24 hours before finally diminishing. It is amazing they smell so bad but taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
As I was buying fresh sprouts for this, I realized that I have never bought fresh - always frozen. Whoa mama......what a difference! I like frozen, but LOVE fresh! When these came out of the oven I couldn't leave them alone. Some of the ouside leaves get a little crispy. So good! Very addictive! Next time I might only use 2T of oil though. I think the same end product could be achieved. Never roasted veggies before. I'm for sure going to be makeing this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
this is excellent and exactly how ina garten makes them. I've been making them this way for years and it never fails me. Tastes lovely cold in an antipasti platter along with some cheese, olives, peppers and of course red wine! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Making brussels sprouts this way is certainly a change! They taste like completely different vegetables. My husband and I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is a family reunion favorite. Crispy on the outside and smooth on the inside. (As my sister-in-law says) I also do my asparagus like this. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahJoyCox
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
They turned out so great! I added a splash of Apple Cider Vinegar to the mixture -- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I added a few sprinkles of Herbamare when they were fresh out of the oven just to make these veggies even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States