Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good recipe! We really like brussel sprouts, but this recipe was even better, because it took out some of the bitterness. I panicked when they started turning so brown, but should not have. The browner/blackish they get, the better they are! Could have used a little more salt and maybe some garlic. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never been a fan of Brussels Sprouts but these are delicious! And sooo easy.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
came out ok still looking for a recipe that fits my taste best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PukingTroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Non Brussels sprout lovers love these - they are great with toasted pine nuts and pomegranate seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Make all the time! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I bumped the heat up to 425 because I like them a little crispier and I also cut mine in half. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was my first time cooking Brussels sprouts and it was yummy. I added. A slash of basaltic vinegar but I did everything as written and they turned out delicious. I will be adding to our dinner menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe but cut the cook time in half. My 7 and 11 year loves this recipe. They fight over leftovers and you know kids fighting over veggies are unheard of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
When I was a kid I HATED brussel sprouts. This recipe was really good with just a few tweaks. I added fresh minced garlic and cooked them about 50 minutes. Crunchy on the outside and DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BCA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
When I think of Brussels Sprout I remember the stringy thin veggie I disliked when I was younger. Then I was at a local venue called Hyde, in Hollywood, and they had these Brussels sprouts on the menu and I laughed... the waitress was saying they were amazing so I tried them, and when they arrived I was shocked to see they were not at all like I remembered. They were delicious! Since I already had an All Recipes profile, I knew what my next recipe search would be... Brussels Sprouts, of course! I found this recipe and decided to get creative with it and here is what I did. Bought an Organic 3 lb box of Brussels Sprouts from Whole Foods, same measure of salt (kept smaller amount for low sodium), pepper (did not increase amount due to jalapeno and garlic being added), Organic Olive Oil (increased amount to 6 table spoons with larger serving), diced up half a jalapeno and 2 cloves of garlic and mixed them all up in the plastic zip lock bag, let it sit in bag for 10 mins and then placed them on the tin foil lined baking pan. Had the oven preheated to 400 degrees F (204 C). Every 5 mins I turned them just like this recipe calls for but learned that 15 minutes, I reduced heat to 325 as they were already brown. Cooked them for another 10 minutes turning them every 5 minutes and OMG, they are INCREDIBLE! Not too spicy or garlicky... just the right amount of zing, better than the ones I had at Hyde in Hollywood, probably because I made them with extra Love and Care! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States