Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have made these several times and this recipe has turned me from someone who shuddered at the thought of brussel sprouts into someone who actually likes them. I prep these exactly as recipe says then make sure they are in a single layer on cookie sheet. I turn them only once when half the baking time has past. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
OMG! Made these for supper tonight and they were just amazing! I followed the recipe as written except I cut each brussel sprout in half which cuts down on the roasting time. I roasted them for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Excellent - but cook less @ 400 (35 minutes max). Otherwise, reduce heat. Add more olive oil to keep moist, stir frequently (especially when you smell burnt!), and add garlic powder in addition to the S&P first. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is excellent as is. I added some onions and sweet peppers 2nd time making it & they were great too. Overall, outstanding simple & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These were wonderful!! I have always liked brussel sprouts but was looking for a new way to prepare them and this rocks. I live alone and made this thinking I'd have leftovers but that's not going to happen b/c I ate them all in one sitting. Someone else commented that they had to go out for more sprouts to make them again and if it was more than 12° outside here in Wisconsin, I'd do the same. I did slice them in half, as someone else suggested, and had no problem with "mushy" centers. I do think the cooking time was a little long (but sometimes I think my oven cooks a little hot). They were just brown at 30 mins., but pretty black at 45. OK by me; I like a little char, but next time I may only go with 35-40 mins. Thanks to whoever posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
What kid likes brussel sprouts? Mine, apparently. These have to be pretty amazing if my kids request them weekly for dinner! This recipe is now my "go to" method for preparing Brussel Sprouts. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Excellent! I didn't change a thing. Make plenty as it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maruca81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Still our favorite way to make and enjoy brussell sprouts! Can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States