Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BCA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
When I think of Brussels Sprout I remember the stringy thin veggie I disliked when I was younger. Then I was at a local venue called Hyde, in Hollywood, and they had these Brussels sprouts on the menu and I laughed... the waitress was saying they were amazing so I tried them, and when they arrived I was shocked to see they were not at all like I remembered. They were delicious! Since I already had an All Recipes profile, I knew what my next recipe search would be... Brussels Sprouts, of course! I found this recipe and decided to get creative with it and here is what I did. Bought an Organic 3 lb box of Brussels Sprouts from Whole Foods, same measure of salt (kept smaller amount for low sodium), pepper (did not increase amount due to jalapeno and garlic being added), Organic Olive Oil (increased amount to 6 table spoons with larger serving), diced up half a jalapeno and 2 cloves of garlic and mixed them all up in the plastic zip lock bag, let it sit in bag for 10 mins and then placed them on the tin foil lined baking pan. Had the oven preheated to 400 degrees F (204 C). Every 5 mins I turned them just like this recipe calls for but learned that 15 minutes, I reduced heat to 325 as they were already brown. Cooked them for another 10 minutes turning them every 5 minutes and OMG, they are INCREDIBLE! Not too spicy or garlicky... just the right amount of zing, better than the ones I had at Hyde in Hollywood, probably because I made them with extra Love and Care! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved this recipe! So simple and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I didn't like brussels sprouts until I made these. I cut them in half and removed the choke as recommended by another reviewer. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Yum. Super easy and sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very tender with a Wonderful flavor. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izzy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wonderfully delicious!! Sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on top and it was perfect!! Quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherie Sellers
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Super easy and really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
So awesome....even the children can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This made me like brussel sprouts... Growing up, my mom would make frozen brussel sprouts and I used to choke them down :) Fresh roasted brussel sprouts are lovely. I also add some balsamic vinegar to them to help further cut the bitter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah Knox
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I liked the idea of shaking it up in a bag but besides salt and olive oil, I added garlic, red pepper flakes, and lemon pepper seasoning. I cooked it according to the directions. It took about 30 min with shaking the pan every 5 min. Turned out really good! Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Knox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States