Roasted Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe! I had never served brussels sprouts until I tried these and now they are a tradition in our family for every party, especially Thanksgiving and St. Patrick's Day. Time needed for cooking depends on the size of the brussels sprouts. I always cut mine in half so the outer leaves are crusty (like potato chips!) and the insides are so deliciously soft. I sometimes use garlis salt. We serve them as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is fabulous. I'd never tried using fresh Brussels sprouts before, but I could eat these for a meal. They are great just the way you posted the recipe, don't know why people always have to post what they do different to make it "better"....then it's not your recipe anymore. This is my new favorite veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan-Jan Chase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It was amazing! I added eveything and then added lemon juice and Italian seasoning and WOW! Defiantly making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have been making these for a long time. My whole family- kids included- devour them. Even friends who don't like them will eat these. First, this is a great recipe to tweak and make your own though you don't have to- we all have our cooking styles. Feel free, to put on more spices, we love seasoned salt and garlic powder. I also roast garlic in with the sprouts. The main thing, I feel it helps for bitterness, blanch your fresh sprouts in whatever broth you prefer, for about 5 minutes before you roast. I have never had a bitter or mushy sprout with this recipe, I bake for about 30 minutes. So easy , good for you and delicious. Don't try this recipe with frozen sprouts unless you decrease the cook time. Frozen sprouts are almost always mushy. Thanks for sharing- we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These are amazing!! My new favorite vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was excellent, and so easy! I did cut the stem area and cut them in half and they cooked and browned nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are amazing! My husband and I LOVE brussel sprouts. I did make a few changes. I added about 1/3 cup parmesan cheese, a tablespoon of minced garlic, 3 tbsp. bacon bits, a little more pepper - coarse ground. It's like eating candy! I didn't think they were at all overdone at the suggested temp and time. The roasting brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I had my sprouts in for 30 minutes, rotating every 7 minutes, and they turned out perfect! Some had dark crispy edges but they weren't burnt at all, just even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Having never consumed a Brussel sprout in my life, I decided I had better find a highly rated recipe. This was delicious! I was worried about bitterness but this was not a problem with this recipe. It was easy and so yummy! I also sliced the sprouts in half and added a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I think the recipe was great! I don't know if I would keep the oven on 350 the whole time though (may be my oven) - but the Kosher Salt made a whole lot of difference!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States