Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
What a great way to use the whole beet! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I had never tried beets before, or the beet greens. I am not really a cook at all, so I can't say that I've ever even sauteed something. That said, I followed this and the beets and greens came out lovely! I was particularly happy with the greens. I used a corningware style baking dish with a glass lid, and it took a little longer to cook. I put things in for 70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I searched for a recipe using the greens as I do not like them in a salad. They were terrific sauteed - even my 4 and 6 year old kids asked for seconds. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Ever since I can remember, I've hated the pickled beets my dad always orders at the diner. When my CSA share included beets last week, I didn't know what to do with them. I took the plunge today, and I can't believe I've been missing out on something so yummy! Definitely give this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
It doesn't help that I'm not a real big beet fan unless they're pickled just right, but I did not care for the beet greens. I won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This can be done with no oil or butter. Otherwise a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These beets were delicious right out of the oven. I sliced a few and ate them as is and cubed a few, sprinkled with crumbled goat cheese and toasted walnuts. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
maybe i should not rate this. i hate beets. after receiving beets in our bag at csa i had to check this out. i used elephant garlic instead of the regular. i also added chopped red potatos and carrots. it was pretty durn good i tried the beets...barely. they were tolerable but the beet greens were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Tip: after the beets have roasted, wipe them with a dry paper towel and the skins come right off. This recipe is wonderful. Very healthy, very good, and smells wonderful while it's roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I wanted to try cooking beets that I got at my local farmer's market. I don't know if I did something wrong, but these tasted like dirt. They were so bad I couldn't eat them and that rarely happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States