Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Two yummy side dishes, so simple to make... worth every star. This was my first time eating both fresh beets and greens. I have to say, I don't like pickled beets so much and was a bit leery of this new world of fresh beets, but they were delicious. The greens were also very yummy; on par with wilted spinach as far as my husband and I were concerned... thank you for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great recipe. My beets didn't have the tops so I didn't get to try the greens. I didn't peel them and I wouldn't reccommend that you do; the skin softened up and really added to the dish. The seasoning didn't really penetrate the beet, though and they were rather plain. Next time I will probably quarter the beets before cooking just to get some better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fabulous...my wife hates beets and loves these...JUST like you posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Went looking for a recipe when because I simply couldn't imagine throwing away the gorgeous greens on the organic beets - but I had no idea what. This recipe was perfect. Absolutely loved the greens especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I plan on using beets more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I love the flavour of the beets done like this and I can't wait to try some of the different suggestions such as muchrooms in with the greens. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I feel like a Beet Star!!! Like so many others, I've never cooked a beet in my life, and had always heard one could eat the greens but had no clue what to do with them. I am SO happy I tried this - I LOVE both my gorgeous, delicious roasted beets and my sauteet (heavy on the garlic ;) ;) ;) greens. I love when a recipe can make my normal feeling of kitchen geekiness turn into a feeling of genuine pride :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I didn't know beets were YUMMY! rad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianasaur78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was great exactly as written. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I USED to hate beets...no more! Excellent recipe, and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States