Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is so tasty and moist. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My family loved this chicken for Thanksgiving! There were quite suprised it was so flavorful. I found it a bit on the bland side but if my family is happy I'm happy. I'm just glad I cooked my first roast chicken and everyone was pleased by the results. It was very simple and took about an hour and half to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shortstuff27
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! First time I've ever roasted a whole chicken, and it turned out great! I did do some variation on the recipe - marinated the chicken with a mixture of olive oil, lemon juice, salt/pepper, and rosemary and also stuffed the chicken with lemon slices, garlic, onions, and rosemary. About 3/4 the way through roasting, added a cup of chicken stock and veggies to the pan around the chicken...mmm! I can't wait for my husband to get home to try it, I hope he's impressed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe although I did a few things different. I followed the directions but added a few things: - Sliced a lemon and stuffed 3 slices of lemon inside bird with garlic, onions, and rosemary. Used the rest of the lemon slices by placing them under the skin of the chicken. -Used about 2 tablespoons of unsalted butter. I used one tablespoon under the skin and the other inside the cavity of the bird. -Added baby carrots, red potatoes and onions to the roasting pan along with 1 can of chicken stock. The chicken was so moist, the veggies were tasty and now I have lots of leftovers for a chicken soup and pot pie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very tasty and super moist! I put butter and rosemary under the skin and also bacon across the breast for the first half of cooking. Stuffed the cavity with carrot, celery, garlic, onion and lemon! Added carrots, potatoes and onions to the roaster! Would make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My chicken turned out moist, but there could have been a littlle more flavor infused. Next time, I will season under the skin to get more flavor. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, easy to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very flavourful yet so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I rarely give a recipe 5 stars because I usually end up making changes based on the reviews. This one is an outstanding recipe because it is sooooo easy and so good...an instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States