Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I have made this 3 maybe 4 times, and every time I make it is a big hit. I add lemon wedges and garlic cloves to the stuffing. I also like to cut openings in the chicken skin, and add butter slices in between the skin and meat. It makes the skin sooooo crispy and the meat so savory. It is delicious. I also make a baste of olive oil, lemon juice, sea salt, pepper and rosemary. I baste every 30 minutes. Comes out perfect all the time. I use the leftover meat and make a wonderful risotto using another recipe on here: gourmet mushroom risotto. Perfect weekend meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Deeeeeeelicious! I followed some of the tips down at the bottom (lots of lemon, garlic, butter and rosemary under the skin, olive oil on the skin, chicken broth...) It was FABULOUS! My first ever oven roasted chicken and I can't stop eating it! Kids and husband loved it too. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Such a simple meal to prepare, and it tastes absolutely awesome! I stuffed the chicken full with onion, rosemary, the juice of a lemon and lemon wedges. Rubbed the outside of the bird with olive oil, salt and pepper. Cooked with potatoes and carrots in the pan, and the chicken and veggies turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is the best and easiest chicken recipe I have ever had! The brine solution is a must for a tender bird. I have always been a "from the box to the oven" kind of cook, but this recipe has given me the confidence to try to make more foods that aren't processed. Hubby and all 4 kids love it. My 10 year old says this is his favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My husband and I truly enjoyed this. I confess, I did make some small changes. I used the Citrus Turkey Brine from this site overnight. I cooked it on a rack for about a half hour, then poured in some chicken broth, and basted it every once in awhile. I also stuffed the cavity with a quartered lemon. Thank you for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Added one chopped garlic glove to the stuffing mix, rubbed in dried rosemary to the skin, then covered with about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My mom made this and i was amazed it was so so sooo good i wish we could have this everyday of my life and it was the easiest thing. We did what the insturctions said and popped it in the oven we added some things like olive oil on the top and extra rosemary. I hope you like it, I did from julie 10 years old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
excellent! since I am a big fan of garlic I also tossed a few cloves in the cavity and some garlic powder on the outside along with the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The best chicken I've ever had! I stuffed the cavity with a clove of garlic, some rosemary and half of a lemon and some onion. I took the advice of another reviewer and put chicken stock at the bottom of my roasting pan and I would every so often squeeze the juice onto the chicken. Before putting the salt, pepper and rosemary on the bird I used butter and a little olive oil. Before serving I squeezed a bit of lemon on to the bird as well as the drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States