Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Perfect Every Time. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Love it, have made it multiple times! I have added different combinations of spices every time, this is always a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWelly79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made the same suggested additions... inside: 1 lemin, 1 onion, 3+ cloves garlic, 5 stems rosemary. Outside: no rack so used carrots as the rack. rough chopped 1 potato but next time would do 2 or 3 because they are YUMMY, 1 cup water in the bottom. Rub with olive oil. top with garlic salt, poutlry seasoning, and pinches of [spanish] paprika and cumin. Oh lord. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Coat with olive oil, kosher salt,chopped garlic,pepper and rosemary. stuff with lemon, onion and rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't have an onion, so I used a Fuji Apple instead. The result was delicious. A lot more liquid was created than I'd expected, though. It made more like boiled chicken in that sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Certainly moist and yummy, but I made a few modifications to get it that way. Still couldn't taste the rosemary, but...smelled good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Dude this is the best chicken I eeeeever made! I rubbed it with olive oil then rubbed salt, pepper and rosemary all over it. Stuffed the inside with onions and orange slices and a bunch more rosemary sprigs. Also shoved like 5 more rosemary sprigs underneath its skin. Cooked as the recipe directs. OMG SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this recipe following AbeLincolns' review because to me, tossing in carrots & potatoes in to have a complete meal in 15 minutes of preparation was great for a busy week night... and it was: very tasty and juicy, lots of flavors! I will make this again but next time, I'll add the veggies after an hour of cooking or so... Very good & sooo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum! Added garlic cloves inside and rubbed olive oil on and under the skin as past reviewers suggested. Simply delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Per other suggestions I added chicken broth to the pan along with potatoes, carrots, whole garlic cloves and more onion. I also placed some rosemary and butter under the skin. My family loved it, so I am making it again tonight. Very easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States