Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
followed the recipe and did add some garlic clove to the cavity. LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was very good. I did add half of a lemon to the cavity also. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I love the addition of rosemary and went a bit further by adding sliced clementines under the skin and one in the cavity along with a hearty sprinkle of minced fresh garlic. It's a 5star in our home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I did what others recommended with carrots, potatoes and onions on the bottom and placed the onion stuffed bird on top. I used 1 can chicken broth and everything turned out perfect. great recipe thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried Mollyes version of this recipe.... Awesome so moist and the house smelled soo good for a wintery day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good basic roast chicken! I added garlic and lemon and onion and placed butter slices under the skin. Came our moist and tender. I roasted potatoes and carrots with it and had a whole meal in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked this as a base recipe. I took suggestions from other reviews & tweeked for what I had on hand. I made the following changes: stuffed with onion, bunch parsley, lemon salt (no lemon on hand), celery. I made a mixture of salt, pepper, rosemary and garlic powder and put this under breast skin and over entire chicken. Placed chicken on a bed of onions, celery, carrots & 2 c. broth. 2 1/2 hours in covered dutch oven-like pot then a bit of broiler browning. Delight and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The BEST!!!!!!! My bf asks for it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DenisKish
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the best chicken I ever eat in my life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is AWESOME!!! I am so impressed with this recipe, so delicious, and so easy, I have always thought it was difficult to cook a whole chicken, but this was super easy, I love it!!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States