Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great recipe! I did what the other suggestions said, and covered the chicken in olive oil and then the salt and pepper. I also added the lemon into the inside and outside of the chicken and roasted it with potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very good. I added onion, rosemary and lemon to the cavity. Extremely tender and made great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Each time I make this it turns out fabulously. It's now a family favorite. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I didn't cook it long enough and had to use the chicken for other things but it was my fault. I'm sure it would have been good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Delicious and juicy. The only change I made was to season with onion powder in addition to the salt and pepper. Try this with Jo's Rosemary Bread recipe found on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is one of the simplest, yet most incredible recipes on this site. The chicken was so juicy and tender...my family said it tasted like the rotisserie chickens from the store. I didn't have any fresh rosemary, so I rolled my onion quarters in dried rosemary before stuffing them inside the chicken cavity. This worked really well...the chicken came out with a delicate rosemary/onion flavor that was absolutely fabulous. The drippings also made an exquisite gravy that tasted so delicious on mashed potatoes! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...it only takes about 5 minutes to prepare, but it really tastes like you fussed! I have a feeling that this will become my go to chicken recipe. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Followed AbeLincoln's advice on this dish (see reviews) and it was deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I placed the chicked on top of the potatoes and carrots. This turned out so tender. Next time I have to make two chickens just to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Awesome, I will definalty make this recipe again. This was my first roast chicken and it turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The first time i make roast chicken and it turned out to be awesome! My fiance loved it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States