Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by shortstuff27
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! First time I've ever roasted a whole chicken, and it turned out great! I did do some variation on the recipe - marinated the chicken with a mixture of olive oil, lemon juice, salt/pepper, and rosemary and also stuffed the chicken with lemon slices, garlic, onions, and rosemary. About 3/4 the way through roasting, added a cup of chicken stock and veggies to the pan around the chicken...mmm! I can't wait for my husband to get home to try it, I hope he's impressed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe although I did a few things different. I followed the directions but added a few things: - Sliced a lemon and stuffed 3 slices of lemon inside bird with garlic, onions, and rosemary. Used the rest of the lemon slices by placing them under the skin of the chicken. -Used about 2 tablespoons of unsalted butter. I used one tablespoon under the skin and the other inside the cavity of the bird. -Added baby carrots, red potatoes and onions to the roasting pan along with 1 can of chicken stock. The chicken was so moist, the veggies were tasty and now I have lots of leftovers for a chicken soup and pot pie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very tasty and super moist! I put butter and rosemary under the skin and also bacon across the breast for the first half of cooking. Stuffed the cavity with carrot, celery, garlic, onion and lemon! Added carrots, potatoes and onions to the roaster! Would make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My chicken turned out moist, but there could have been a littlle more flavor infused. Next time, I will season under the skin to get more flavor. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent recipe, easy to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very flavourful yet so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I rarely give a recipe 5 stars because I usually end up making changes based on the reviews. This one is an outstanding recipe because it is sooooo easy and so good...an instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I think I did something wrong, which is very possible as I am rather new to cooking. For some reason ingredients I put in the middle (rosemary, onion, garlic, and lemon) did not seem to get into the rest of the chicken. It mostly just tasted like plain chicken. And the veggies I put with the chicken also seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Simple and tasty. I have made this many times, and now I add a few extra seasonings to get more intense flavor into the chicken..lots of fresh, minced garlic, oregano, thyme, and seasoned salt everywhere (inside, under the skin, on top of the skin) in addition to generous amounts of fresh rosemary and pepper. I oil the bird with olive oil prior to seasoning and add one can of chicken broth to the pan as other reviewers suggested. I've always been unsure whether to bake this covered or uncovered, but this time, I left it uncovered for the first and last 15 minutes. Also I poured off most of the chicken broth (saved into a glass measuring bowl) for the last 15 minutes so the bird could get crisper. This is a great base recipe to customize with your family's favorite herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States