Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
So simple, so delicious! I rubbed the turkey with a high quality olive oil then sprinkled the rosemary as well as some fine celtic salt over the outside. I didn't stuff the interior. Baked at 350 for 2 1/4 hours and it was perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great dinner and very easy to prepare, I think I will put some rosemary and butter under the skin next time around as Makanani suggested. Than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delicious! I also stuff some celery in the cavity and add some boullion cubes with it. Makes it taste oh so delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Delicious. Husband claims it's the best roasted chicken he's tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe. I have made it 3 time already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was good but dry. I will make this again. I will do as others and rub butter under the skin. I will also place the rosemary under the skin to get the flavor through the bird. I think you could sub the seasonings to your liking. If you are roasting be sure to add water or chicken broth to the bottom of the pan. I read where some added veggies on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yummy! Added garlic and lemon in the cavity of the chicken. I do not have a pan with a wrack so just added 1/2 cup of chicken stock to the bottom with the onions that could not fit in the chicken. Let stand for 1 hour then roasted. So good! Also, I did not have fresh rosemary, used 1 tablespoon of dried and the dish still came out Yummy! Thanks Allrecipes for such great recipes and great people who leave great reviews on how to make the dish even better! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Roberts
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very fast and big hit for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenmasterkw
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe for roast chicken.I put a half lemon and 4 cloves of garlic in the cavity, and cut back on the rosemary. Made my kitchen smell wonderful.Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Karen Gaudette Brewer
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Simple, straightforward recipe for fragrant and juicy roast chicken. I took the advice of other reviewers and added a quartered lemon and crushed garlic to the inside of the chicken before roasting, and also added quartered new potatoes and chunks of carrot to the pan with a bit of chicken stock--good eating. Husband was delighted. A note: I was not a fan of the lingering rosemary flavor when I used the carcass to make chicken stock later that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gaudette Brewer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States