Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried Mollyes version of this recipe.... Awesome so moist and the house smelled soo good for a wintery day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good basic roast chicken! I added garlic and lemon and onion and placed butter slices under the skin. Came our moist and tender. I roasted potatoes and carrots with it and had a whole meal in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked this as a base recipe. I took suggestions from other reviews & tweeked for what I had on hand. I made the following changes: stuffed with onion, bunch parsley, lemon salt (no lemon on hand), celery. I made a mixture of salt, pepper, rosemary and garlic powder and put this under breast skin and over entire chicken. Placed chicken on a bed of onions, celery, carrots & 2 c. broth. 2 1/2 hours in covered dutch oven-like pot then a bit of broiler browning. Delight and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The BEST!!!!!!! My bf asks for it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DenisKish
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the best chicken I ever eat in my life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is AWESOME!!! I am so impressed with this recipe, so delicious, and so easy, I have always thought it was difficult to cook a whole chicken, but this was super easy, I love it!!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this. Great time saver for a delicious dinner. I also added a sliced orange to the onion and rosemary. Nothing beats the aroma of rosemary and orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful. It smelled so good and tasted great. I added 4 crushed garlic cloves 1 quartered lemon. I used our rotisserie to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I know it's been changed, but it is DELICIOUS! Salted inside and out, mixed onion with rosemary and garlic for stuffing. Added some lemon juice, put on top of red potatoes and carrots, added chicken broth. Best roast chicken I've made in a while! Flavors began in this recipe, so it gets all the credit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great classic recipe, nothing groundbreaking but everything just falling perfectly into place. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States