Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Outstanding chicken! Very easy to make - like others suggested - I stuffed onion, lemon, garlic, salt, and rosemary into the cavity and rubbed olive oil, salt, pepper, and rosemary onto the skin. Meant to put breast side down but forgot - even still it was super moist! Next time (breast down) it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSTANG281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious and so easy to prepare. Also a lot of bang for the buck as it's fairly inexpensive. I also put rosemary and lemon jc. directly under the skin in addition to stuffing the cavity. Just took my Thanksgiving turkey out of the oven and sorry that I did not prepare it by using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzy cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great Recipe, Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a great alternative to my usual butter and poultry seasoning massaged roast chicken. It has healthier taste using olive oil instead of butter. I also add cloves of garlic in the cavity but I haven't tried it with lemons like other reviews mention. Tastes great - I've made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very moist, not a whole lot of flavor to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Followed the main review, except for adding the lemons, as we didn't have any on hand. Delicious. For a 5lb chicken should have cooked it for 1 1/2hrs, as the internal thermometer went off, but we kept cooking it to keep with the recipe directions. The meat was dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
So tasty!!! I followed the recipe as is but separated the skin from the breast and stuffed the space with fresh rosemary and butter. Delsih!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I followed the advice and brined my chicken also. I had a 5 lb bird. I used minced garlic, dried rosemary, 2 lemon halves and 1/4 onion to stuff the bird. I also squeezed the lemon juice out and poured it over the bird. I drizzled olive oil over it and seasoned w/ S&P. I did stuff garlic and rosemary under the skin of the thighs and breasts. In my oven at 350, with the convection fan on, it reached 165 internally in only 1 hr and 10 minutes. Way faster than I thought it would. But I left it in for another 20 minutes while I scrambled to finish the rest of dinner. I put the bird breast side up on a rack in an open roasting pan with just about a cup of water added to the pan. I basted the chicked only one time. It was moist and tender and so tasty. I will be using this again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This got rave reviews from my husband who doesnt care for chicken! I will be making this often:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It's very good, but many people will wish they'd had more seasonings. I personally added garlic & savory to mine, and it was very tasty. It's worth noting that, as written, this chicken will not produce a golden crisped skin--you must apply olive oil, butter, or cooking spray to the skin to brown & crisp it. My picture (when I submit it) will reflect a chicken with herbs & cooking spray applied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States