Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Followed AbeLincoln's advice on this dish (see reviews) and it was deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I placed the chicked on top of the potatoes and carrots. This turned out so tender. Next time I have to make two chickens just to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Awesome, I will definalty make this recipe again. This was my first roast chicken and it turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
The first time i make roast chicken and it turned out to be awesome! My fiance loved it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very yummy and easy! Came out great! I also added carrots and potatoes after cooking for an hour. Then I made a gravy with the juices to pour over the chicken. I will definatly make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used all of the suggestions provided by readers -- it came out delicious and moist! This is the only way to cook decent chicken in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
i rated this a 2 only because of all the additions i had to make. as is, its barely even a recipe. i used a 7lb chicken. i stuffed butter and garlic under the skin, and rubbed the outside with olive oil. i seasoned the inside and outside with salt, pepper, and dried thyme. i stuffed the cavity with a quartered lemon, fresh rosemary sprigs, garlic, chopped celery, and a quartered onion. i poured 4 cups of chicken broth and 1 cup of dry white wine into the roasting pan. roasted for about 2 hours and 45 min on 350, then 15 more min on 450 to brown the skin. basted every 20 minutes. i ended up having to add another 2 cups of broth so it didnt cook dry. fried up some bacon and sauteed portobello mushrooms and onions. let chicken sit 15 min after removing from oven! when the chicken was done, i mixed up 2tbs of cornstarch with COLD water, and then added 2 cups of the chicken drippings from the pan. cooked on med heat until it made a nice gravy. thin with water if necessary. added crumbled bacon to the gravy. served chicken sliced with mushroom/onion mixture on top and a spoonful of gravy over that. the breast meat was extremely moist, and the gravy was very flavorful. if you follow the recipe as is, you get a chicken that smells good while cooking, but is very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I was afraid the chicken wouldn't crisp up because it didn't require any fat being rubbed on the chicken the way most recipes would.But I was trying to cook low fat for my husband. In spite all my fears, it turned out crisp and juicy,and with less calories.This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mz Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Perfect just as it is. There is no need to make it complicated. Follow this simple recipe and enjoy and wonderfully moist and flavorful chicken. It's a keeper, everyone in our family requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
THis has become a favorite at our house with a few adjustments based on reviews. Stuffed chicken with a couple cloves of garlic, a quarterd lemon and half an onion. Rubbed skin and under skin with a kosher salt/herbs de provence/pepper mixture. Baked it on a rack UPSIDEDOWN with breast down allowing all the yummy dark meat juices to moisten the meat and keep skin crisp. The best roast chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States