Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Perfect just as it is. There is no need to make it complicated. Follow this simple recipe and enjoy and wonderfully moist and flavorful chicken. It's a keeper, everyone in our family requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
THis has become a favorite at our house with a few adjustments based on reviews. Stuffed chicken with a couple cloves of garlic, a quarterd lemon and half an onion. Rubbed skin and under skin with a kosher salt/herbs de provence/pepper mixture. Baked it on a rack UPSIDEDOWN with breast down allowing all the yummy dark meat juices to moisten the meat and keep skin crisp. The best roast chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The chicken turned out moist. I was afraid it would be a bit bland, so I stuffed some fresh rosemary under the skin of the chicken, and seasoned the outside of the bird with some olive oil and seasoning. I don't recall how much time it took to cook it - as I used a meat thermometer to monitor... I do know was done before the recommended cooking time in the recipe. Per another user's recommendation I roasted the chicken on a bed of potatoes, carrots, onion and chicken stock. Everything cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy to do but I didn't taste any onion or rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Best chicken I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janajhoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Outstanding chicken! Very easy to make - like others suggested - I stuffed onion, lemon, garlic, salt, and rosemary into the cavity and rubbed olive oil, salt, pepper, and rosemary onto the skin. Meant to put breast side down but forgot - even still it was super moist! Next time (breast down) it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERSTANG281

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious and so easy to prepare. Also a lot of bang for the buck as it's fairly inexpensive. I also put rosemary and lemon jc. directly under the skin in addition to stuffing the cavity. Just took my Thanksgiving turkey out of the oven and sorry that I did not prepare it by using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzy cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great Recipe, Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This is a great alternative to my usual butter and poultry seasoning massaged roast chicken. It has healthier taste using olive oil instead of butter. I also add cloves of garlic in the cavity but I haven't tried it with lemons like other reviews mention. Tastes great - I've made it twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very moist, not a whole lot of flavor to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States