Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Delicious, moist, worth making again. I used a 5.5 lb chicken, so I roasted it a while longer. I also stuffed the cavity with lemon wedges, crushed garlic cloves, rosemary, thyme, and sage (all fresh), rubbed the skin (and under it) with a mixture of olive oil, grated garlic, and chopped rosemary and thyme. I wrapped the chicken in plastic wrap and refrigerated it overnight. So tasty! Thanks for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The whole house smelled fantastic and this also tasted great. I roasted the chicken on a rack in a pan filled with onion, potato, carrots and garlic marinated according to AR roast vegetable recipe. The drippings from the chicken mixed in with the veggies. Great meal for company or just us, easy prep, easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFRach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
It's hard to resist the urge to modify this recipe, but I'm pretty confident it is delicious as is. I made three simple changes. I added whole garlic cloves to the cavity, seasoned salt and garlic powder to the outside of the bird, and a T of melted butter to give the bird an added crisp. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a really simple and delicious way to roast a whole chicken. I like to stuff a mixture of chopped rosemary (any other fresh herbs can be used, too!), minced garlic, salt, pepper, & EV olive oil between the skin & the breast meat for added flavor. It's a little more effort than the original recipe, but well worth it. I always rub the outside of the chicken with EV olive oil, salt & pepper, & some of the chopped herbs. Try adding a couple lemon halves, garlic cloves, & a couple bay leaves to the onion & rosemary in the cavity stuffing. Great tasting bird! The drippings make for the best gravy EVER! With the rosemary & lemon tree in the backyard, I'm always looking for ways to use the fresh ingredients. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Didn't have fresh rosemary, so used dried instead. st
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was delicious! I added some crushed garlic cloves under the skin. My 1 year old ate ALL the dark meat off the bird in one sitting! It was great, and a great way to use all the rosemary from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great recipe! I did what the other suggestions said, and covered the chicken in olive oil and then the salt and pepper. I also added the lemon into the inside and outside of the chicken and roasted it with potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very good. I added onion, rosemary and lemon to the cavity. Extremely tender and made great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Each time I make this it turns out fabulously. It's now a family favorite. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States