Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good. Used some frozen fruit we put away from the summer months. Kids loved it. A bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla or nuts might make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Didn't change a thing and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
very nice flavor. we enjoy this quit often.. thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe! It fit 2 10inch pie pans perfectly! Perfect amount of filling and topping! I must admit I did use a little more fruit as I really like that part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Outstanding. Make sure the rhubarb is cut small enough to cook. The recipe was wonderful as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Added a bit more of the crunch ingredients, and did mixed berries instead of strawberries. Superb either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My fiancée who hates rhubarb looked like he was going to cry after I told him the next morning that I took the leftovers with me to work (so we didn't consume all the calories). I used less sugar than what was called for and rhubarb out of the garden. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made this twice and am obsessed with this recipe! The first time I made it, I followed to the T. I made the topping by mixing everything with my fingers and it came out almost dumpling like but was very tasty. The second time, I used whole wheat flour instead of white, and pulsed the whole thing in my food processor. I also used about 2 TBL less of butter and added 1/2 cup blueberries. When pulsed in the food processor, the topping is more crumbly but I felt like it was too much and would make only half. I also added the zest of one whole lemon - made it sweet and tangy at the same time. This recipe is a must make in the spring if you like rhubarb as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this today and overall it is a great recipe though I altered a few things based on other reviews: I halved the crunchy topping and it is definitely more than enough after doing so, though next time I would reduce the butter at least by half. I also reduced the amount of sugar to 3/4 of a cup and this was still TOO sweet, next time I will reduce the sugar by half or even more, maybe 1/3 cup even. Lastly, I upped the flour to 5 tbsp as I like a thicker filling. A great base recipe that can easily be altered based on your own likes/dislikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristaluvaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States