Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Fresh stawberries, fresh rhubarb......what a delicious combination. I made this as written, only cutting the white sugar down to 1/2 cup because we like the rhubarb tart. The strawberries were so sweet that you could not even tell the sugar was cut back. I liked it best still warm with a small scoop of ice cream. My husband on the other hand liked it warm with ice cream, cold for breakfast, in his lunch and also after dinner. He LOVED this recipe and finished most of the pan himself! This will be made again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! Made this last night for some friends and it was a big hit. I will definately be making it again. As far as the topping-- some reviewers have said it was too much, but I think it's just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My husband is crazy about strawberries, I'm a crisp-gal, and my daughter will do anything for "ice" (cream). I made this for Mother's Day and of course we all loved it. It was hard, but I forced myself to use all the butter and sugar the recipe called for. I'm sure I could have cut back on both, but this is a once-in-a-while treat, right? I'm glad to have found this recipe for a future special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
A general recommendation: Like a lot of people, we used five cups of both strawberries and rhubarb. I can't imagine only using three of each, so don't. We also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 nutmeg to the fruit, which gave the fruit a little more kick. Truly excellent, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazing! The perfect blend of tart from the rhubarb and sweet from the strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is the most awesome recipe!! Made it for dessert for a family dinner (tripled the recipe....big family!) and it was totally gone! It was easy to make, and tasted delicious! Wish I could have given it 10 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCUTOLO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used 3/4 c white sugar and cut the topping in half - turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this for just the two of us tonite so I cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot. We really liked it--sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I halved the topping part and that was still more than enough. I used 3 c rhubarb, fresh strawberries, and 2 c blueberries and it was delish! I changed the flour to corn starch and also decreased the amount of white sugar to 1/2c. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States