Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I like my desserts less sweet so I used half the white sugar with the fruit. Other than some ground flax and sub 1/2c white for Brown sugar the rest was as written. I baked on the warming tray (is that what it is called?) In my bbq. I liked the filling but found the topping did not crisp up very well, was thick and too floury for my tasre, I prefer more of an oatmeal consistency. I might try again but use less flour, more oatmeal, snd less topping altogether. It did taste fine warm with ice cream just not a re-do as-is for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe! I added raspberries too, which only added to the deliciousness. Halving the crumble topping is a good idea; will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this for a 4th of July party. My relatives loved it! I made 1/2 the topping mixture after reading others reviews. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is perfect, easy, can feed a lot of the neighborhood and will get five stars at the State Fair with vanilla ice cream on top. This is better than pie (and easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe! My husband, who is not big on sweets, said it's the best rhubarb dish he's ever tasted. This will be a regular dish. I'm going to try and double the recipe next time and see how it goes. I'd like it to be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so simple and delicious. I made it for a sailing picnic, it was a smash hit. They had it gone within 30 minutes. Definitely making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Oneida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
If using frozen rhubarb put 1/4 cup of flour. This was excellent and the ladies at the retreat loved it! I also added sliced almonds to the crumble on top. Perfect just the way it is, no need to alter measurements. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I didn't measure the fruit to the recipe specifications so I think I used more than it called for. But it was delicious! Reminded me of my grandmother's crisp. I highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Perfect amount of rhubarb. Not too sour. It does make a very large amount of topping, but I liked it! I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping which added a nice spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made it exactly as it says an loved it, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States