Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Tart, sweet and delicious! This is a perfect springtime dessert. We followed the recipe as written and were perfectly satisfied with the amount of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe and my boyfriend was almost licking his bowl. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c and it was sweet enough and quite tart. I kept the amount of rhubarb, strawberries, and flour the same and consistency of the filling was just right. For the topping I reduced all the ingredients by half and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, some pumpkin pie spice, and some chopped pecans. I still had extra filling leftover so I may make less next time and add more cinnamon. It turned out to be a great dessert especially with some homemade vanilla ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Outstanding recipe! It really enhances the flavor of the strawberries and rhubarb without overwhelming them. I also increased the strawberries and rhubarb to 4 cups each but kept everything else the same. Family and friends rave every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I cut the topping in 1/2 and there was still plenty. I also added sliced almonds on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very easy. Cut the topping stuff in half per other reviews and still had plenty. Could add a little more fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Would love it as is, but also to play with. Added blueberries, canned rasberries canned blackberries - as long as total is 8 cups. Fantastic!! Also used tapicoca flour for crust, corn starch in mix to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I have made this several times and love it. I do add cinnamon to my crisp mixture and everybody raves about my "secret" ingredient. This is a family favorite recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made it vegan by using coconut oil, gluten free by using GF flour, and decreased the sugar and substituted some raw honey. I put slivered almonds on the top of the crumble. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
My daughter re-named this Strawberry Rhubarb delishiousness from Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good. Used some frozen fruit we put away from the summer months. Kids loved it. A bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla or nuts might make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States