Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Added in 1/2 cup more oats, doubled the amount of berries, and added blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I added four cups of each fruit instead of three cups. It was delicious! Oh, and I didn't need to bake for 45 mins. It was done by 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda K Miniken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
SO good! The top crunch is to die for. I used fresh picked strawberries and rhubarb. While there's a ton of sugar and butter in this recipe, it's so worth it. I carefully measured my fruit and when I put it in a 9 x 13 pan I thought I could have used the next size down, but stuck with the recommended size because there's plenty of crunch topping. This is a real summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Other than there is too much topping, this is a very tasty crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Perfect time of year to make this with rhubarb and strawberries in season. Used 4 cups each of rhubarb and strawberries and used Splenda instead of sugar, reducing the amount by one quarter. It was delicious and a big success in my house. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made this recipe with slight alterations taken from both TRindell and ROOTZOO - I used the 4 cups of strawberries with a couple more tablespoons of flour in the fruit mixture and then I added 1 tbsp of cinnamon and a half tbsp of nutmeg to the crisp. I also used the entire amount of topping from the original recipe because the crispy crust is my favorite part! Delicious recipe - definitely going into the vault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very yummy! Took about 10 mins longer than the recipe stated to crisp up but I did add extra fruit as others mentioned. I am really glad I did because it likely would not have been enough as the layer was a little thin even with extra. Overall a good recipe and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
It is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing! My whole family loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made this today and it was delicious! I did use about 4 cups of both strawberries and rubard but other than that I kept to the recipe. My husband and six year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States