Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made this dip over the holidays and it was as advertised, delicious! Really reminded me of Ruben sandwiches I had in the past. I just couldn't quit eating it, ate way too much! It was really good with toasted rye bread. Next time I will try to make it with healthier low fat alternatives since I know I will eat too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Fantastic! Very well received on New Year's Eve and great left-overs the next day. Keep it hot while serving. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this for my family on Christmas as an appeitzer and they all loved it, ate the entire thing. I will have to take their word for it since I do not eat sauerkraut and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I didn't have very good luck with this recipe. I don't know if I layered the ingredients in the wrong order or what, but it just did not come out well at all. Somewhat of an expensive recipe to botch...Maybe will try again later because it sounds so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this for Christmas Eve - made recipe in crock pot, turned out great and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aa911911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Okay dip, especially since I was looking for something out of the ordinary. Will make again, but not right away--I need to time to crank up a craving for it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made as is and served with cocktail party rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I have served this dish many times and people love it. I also put a good quality of mustard in a small bowl next to it for a little kick. It is a nice addition but still tastes great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was the BEST DIP! I'm not really a Reuben fan, only because of the rye bread on which it is usually served. I served it with the tiny, "cocktail" loaves of rye bread(very mild). It was a perfect match. Great for leftover sandwiches too. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe is very good and easy to make. The only thing I did differently was to add green onions as a layer. It turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States