Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this recipe in a slow cooker as suggested by others for a work potluck. It was hardly touched. The taste was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a hit! Made just like recipe stated. Served with cut up rye bread and pretzels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent and EASY recipe. I made this the first time lest evening (12/11/09) for my company Christmas party. I used them and my "guinea pigs" and they Loved it!!! The only thing I did at all different from the recipe was added about 1/4 cup more of the dressing and mayo. I used the packaged very thin sliced corned beef and it tasted wonderful. I usually make mini reubens which is very time consuming, but if you are in a time crunch this a wondeful alternative to the traditional reuben. I used the mini Jewish rye bread and it tasted fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A definite crowd pleaser. My husband said there was too much saukerat but I thought it was just perfect. I bought corned beef from the deli and cubed it. The dip was easy and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Liked it, didn't love it. Next time I'll probably just make a sandwich if I'm craving a reuben.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent! I doubled the recipe for a large party but I didn't double the cheese. Thank goodness it was plenty cheesy enough. It was the hit of the party served with Rye Bread squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Unfortunately, I didn't care for this dip as the other reviewers. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was heavy on the saurkraut and too light on the dressing. I served with with cocktail rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I really didn't know what to expect with this recipe....made it for a sunday football game and it went so fast! Really simple served with lightly toasted rye bread...Yummy...thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very easy served with toasted rye bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
i loved this dip. it was so delicious. guests at the party that i made it for said it was great!! i went with a dish with 20 servings and left with an empty dish and people wanting the recipe. i have to admit, this was the best recipe i have used in a long time. awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States