Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this for our New Year's eve party last night for friends that enjoy a good Reuben sandwich like I do. They really loved it. I toasted cocktail rye squares with butter that I added season salt to and then put in my toaster oven. It was the right accompaniment.This recipe is a bit too greasy for me but I will make it again i think-but add horseradish like one of the other recipes to give it more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
HUGE hit. Many requests for the recipe. So I must give 5 stars. I thought it could use less fats-mayo/more TI dressing. I may try a lower fat version of mayo and dressing next time. It was still quite yummy! Made it twice-had at least 5 or more recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i have made SEVERAL things from this website! It sounds delish but it was not. i have never rated anything ive made, but i HAD to rate this one. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this recipe in a slow cooker as suggested by others for a work potluck. It was hardly touched. The taste was rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was a hit! Made just like recipe stated. Served with cut up rye bread and pretzels. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent and EASY recipe. I made this the first time lest evening (12/11/09) for my company Christmas party. I used them and my "guinea pigs" and they Loved it!!! The only thing I did at all different from the recipe was added about 1/4 cup more of the dressing and mayo. I used the packaged very thin sliced corned beef and it tasted wonderful. I usually make mini reubens which is very time consuming, but if you are in a time crunch this a wondeful alternative to the traditional reuben. I used the mini Jewish rye bread and it tasted fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A definite crowd pleaser. My husband said there was too much saukerat but I thought it was just perfect. I bought corned beef from the deli and cubed it. The dip was easy and fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Liked it, didn't love it. Next time I'll probably just make a sandwich if I'm craving a reuben.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent! I doubled the recipe for a large party but I didn't double the cheese. Thank goodness it was plenty cheesy enough. It was the hit of the party served with Rye Bread squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Unfortunately, I didn't care for this dip as the other reviewers. I followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was heavy on the saurkraut and too light on the dressing. I served with with cocktail rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States