Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Everyone loved it! Served it with wheat thins, but next time I will add toasted rye bread too.Was really nice to have something different. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
It was very good. My boyfriend liked it a lot. For my particular tastes I thought it needed to be creamier...but I suppose cream cheese could be substituted for mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent! Serve with rye crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this using a block of low fat cream cheese in place of the mayo and 2 cups thousand island dressing, as suggested in previous reviews. I mixed it all together and put in crock pot for my Bunco night. It tasted fine when i first made it, but as it warmed in the crock pot, it became extremely greasy, I can only assume from the corned beef. It got seperated, dry, and clumpy, and just plain gross. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CardsFan4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I'm afraid that, although I made the recipe as directed, I ended up discarding most of this dip. Few tasters like it. I may try something similar again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Yum! Liked this better than recipe w/sour cream in it. Baked it in the crockpot insert then put that in crockpot to keep it warm. Everyone loved this. Served w/triscuit thin crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
my family loved this. I used 6 oz. cream cheese, cubed, in place of the mayonaise. Also, as suggested didn't layer, but mixed altogether. Wonderful served w/ mini-pumpernickel loaf and rye flavored Truscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luciadines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It was the hit of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Delicious. Made exactly as recipe is written and it was a huge hit. Several people asked for the recipe and none was left over. I used rye triscuits and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Came out great!! I reduced the fat and calories with low fat dressing & mayo and part skim swiss. No one knew and everyone loved it! I served it up with mini rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States