Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the BOMB DIGGITY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't have time to cook up corned beef so I used pre-cooked shredded pork instead. It's completely gone! Everyone loved it even though the cheese got hard, they kept eating. Next time I'll keep it in a little crock pot. Served with tiny dill and bread and butter pickles and sweet grapes. Small triangle pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! I had tried a friend's recipe for Reuben Dip and I have to confess that it was slightly better than this version, but since I don't have her recipe, this was the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was so excited to make this dip. However, everyone was disappointed. Made as directed, it was an oily, bland-tasting mess. Fortunately, I had a few old faithful standbys that went like hotcakes. I think the only one that enjoyed it was the dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this yesterday and brought it to a family event. It is just OK. There needs to be at least double corned beef and at least half the swiss cheese. My family thought it was swiss dip...not reuben. They couldn't taste the meat. Oil was floating everywhere. I most likely won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Based on other reviews, I did not rinse the saurkraut but drained and pressed out the liquid. I also added one package of cream cheese, low fat thousand island dressing, 1/2 cup sour cream and omitted the mayo. I used high quality corned beef from the deli and used a touch over a pound. No issues with grease for me. I also used half swiss cheese and half mozzarella. I mixed it all and poured into a crockpot until hot and bubbly. Served it with cocktail rye bread and Triscuit rye crackers. This was delicious! I took it to a super bowl party and everyone commented on how good it was and was quickly gone! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this for the Super Bowl and it was a huge hit. I used 1/4 cup of mayonnaise and 1/4 cup of cream cheese. I also drained the sauerkraut(without rinsing) and put it in a pan to cook with 2 tbsp.of butter and 1/4 cup of finely chopped onions. Cooked until sauerkraut and onions were tender. I used a package of dried beef and crumbled it along with a 12 oz. can of GOYA corned beef, which I just put in clumps over the sauerkraut. Finished the recipe above and served with triscuit rye crackers. Yummy. Everyone asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just made it for a Superbowl appetizer. Used the rye toast suggestion for a cracker and let me tell you it is delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved this, the only thing I changed was using a pound of corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Excellent recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States