Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good, to solve the cool and hardening problem that people commented on, I combined everything in a crock pot the day before serving and just kept it warm for the day of serving... worked great! I also added 5 sliced green onions and served this dip with rye chips and rye Triscuit crackers. Big hit for my game day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Yummy! If you like reubens you will love this dip. Served with Rye triscuts and it tasted exactly like a reuben. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. Will make again. Made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I have made this twice. The first time, I made it exactly as written, and I give it just 3 stars. The second time, I took into account some of the recommendations of others and combined all of the ingredients, rather than layer them. My revisions the second time: only 8oz sauerkraut and 1/2 pound (or 4 packages) of Buddig Corned Beef. Using Buddig beef instead of deli beef eliminated much of the grease. 8oz of sauerkraut was enough for our tastes. Both times I made it, I used an 8x8 glass dish. If I were to make it again (not sure), I would probably add a couple green onions for a bit of color/taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I brought this dip to book club and it was devoured. Great for super bowl parties too. The only change I made was to eliminate the mayo and just use the thousand island dressing. I will keep this recipe in my recipe box and pass it on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is fantastic. I did find I needed to use more dressing on top - used 3/4 cup mayo and 3/4 cup thousand island dressing. I also used 3/4# corned beef. The amounts called for seemed a little lean for a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
AMAZING!!! Made this for a New Year's day get together - everyone loved this, including my husband who does NOT like sauerkraut. Thought it was a little to greasy the next day but just poured out the grease. Still tasted amazing! The deli person shreded the meat for me so saved alot of time!. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Not the prettiest looking dip, but still tasty. I used deli sliced corned beef so it was a little greasy. I made my own thousand island dressing from this site and used deli sliced swiss cheese that cut up into really small pieces. I would make this again possibly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and a great hit at parties! Even people who normally don't like saurkraut enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I served this at my New Year's Eve party and it disappeared! Everyone loved it and I got several requests for the recipe. I did what another reviewer did and substituted mayo for cream cheese, though. I made two other dips with mayo that night so I didn't want another dip with mayo. I halved the recipe and made it in a 2 qt crock pot and served it with cocktail rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States