Reuben Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
OMG!! Loved it.... Better with the crunch of the Trisket crackers. Thanks Karen, this is going to be my new take-to party item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is the best dip I have ever had! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Make sure to get deli corn beef. Unbelievalbe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Pretty big hit at my party. But it does make a lot, so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Thia was a great recipe for watching the playoff games on a Sunday!!! Everyone loved it! Serving with toasted rye bread squares was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The flavor of this dish is great. But I didn't care for the texture...it wasn't really like a dip and was hard to scoop with crackers/chips due to the clumps of beef/sauercraut. Next time, I will double the sauce and then mix up instead of layering. I can see how it would be good in the crockpot...but still think it needs a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Made this dip over the holidays and it was as advertised, delicious! Really reminded me of Ruben sandwiches I had in the past. I just couldn't quit eating it, ate way too much! It was really good with toasted rye bread. Next time I will try to make it with healthier low fat alternatives since I know I will eat too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Fantastic! Very well received on New Year's Eve and great left-overs the next day. Keep it hot while serving. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this for my family on Christmas as an appeitzer and they all loved it, ate the entire thing. I will have to take their word for it since I do not eat sauerkraut and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I didn't have very good luck with this recipe. I don't know if I layered the ingredients in the wrong order or what, but it just did not come out well at all. Somewhat of an expensive recipe to botch...Maybe will try again later because it sounds so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUBlonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Made this for Christmas Eve - made recipe in crock pot, turned out great and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aa911911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States